Book Rating
Narrator Rating

Doctor Who Demon Quest: The Complete Series

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On
Stream On

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "Doctor Who Demon Quest: The Complete Series" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.






Susan Jameson, Tom Baker, Richard Franklin

5 Hours 38 Minutes

Penguin Books LTD

January 2011

Audio Book Summary

The Doctor's return to Nest Cottage lands him in trouble when a key component from the TARDIS disappears. Mrs Wibbsey is unwittingly responsible, having exchanged it for a bag containing four curious objects. It seems that each one is a clue, and the beginning of a chase through Time. With the TARDIS not working properly, the Doctor and his housekeeper embark on a dangerous journey to Roman Sussex, 19th Century Paris, the snowy mountains of Eastern Europe and 1970s New York. Along the way they collect their old friend Mike Yates, and together the trio face the elusive, demonic being who keeps luring them on in their quest. It soon becomes clear that a trap has been laid for the Doctor - and a place reserved at his ultimate destination... Tom Baker stars as the Doctor, with Susan Jameson as Mrs Wibbsey, Richard Franklin as Mike Yates, and a cast including Nigel Anthony, Finty Williams, Samuel West, Jan Francis, Carole Boyd, Lorelei King and Trevor White, in these five linked stories written by the acclaimed Paul Magrs.

Similar Audio Books