Book Rating (15)
Narrator Rating (5)

Escape to Willow Cottage

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On Audiobooks.com
Stream On Audiobooks.com

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "Escape to Willow Cottage" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.

Author:

Narrator:

Length:

Publisher:

Date:

Elisabeth Hopper

14 Hours 54 Minutes

HarperCollins Publishers UK

August 2017

Audio Book Summary

A cosy and heartwarming seasonal romance, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley.



A cosy and heartwarming seasonal romance, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley.



Beth is running away. With her young son Leo to protect, Willow Cottage is the lifeline she so desperately needs. Overlooking the village green in a beautiful Cotswolds idyll, Beth sees a warm, caring and safe place for little Leo.


When she finally uncovers the cottage from underneath the boughs of a weeping willow tree, Beth realises this is far more of a project than she bargained for and the locals are more than a little eccentric! A chance encounter with gruff Jack, who appears to be the only male in the village under thirty, leaves the two of them at odds but it's not long before Beth realises that Jack has hidden talents that could help her repair more than just Willow Cottage.


Over the course of four seasons, Beth realises that broken hearts can be mended, and sometimes love can be right under your nose...


Escape to Willow Cottage was originally digitally published as a four-part serial under the title Willow Cottage. This is the complete story.

Similar Audio Books

Reviews

  • Desiree R.

    It has sufficient twists and turns to want you to keep listening, lovely read and a satisfying end.

    Book Rating

  • Denise B.

    Really enjoyed this book and the narrator.

    Book Rating

  • Kristina M.

    I liked this book and enjoyed the story. I did find the narration less than desired. The narrator was okay. The bigger issue is the switching between story lines. There was very little pause when switching so it got confusing at times which story line it was on. I wish the production team left a longer pause, so I would not have that moment of who are we talking about. I did enjoy both stories and the characters.

    Book Rating

  • Rebecca C.

    Five stars all the way was a great listen nd was so carried away with the story. An interesting easy story with shocks also. Was intrigued to find out what would happen next. Characters made you feel familiar and part of the scene. Happy I chose this book. Narrator was ace. I was taken away.

    Book Rating

  • Anonymous

    Loved

    Book Rating