Book Rating (153)
Narrator Rating (49)

Escape to Willow Cottage

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On Audiobooks.com
Stream On Audiobooks.com

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "Escape to Willow Cottage" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.

Author:

Narrator:

Length:

Publisher:

Date:

Elisabeth Hopper

14 Hours 54 Minutes

HarperCollins Publishers UK

August 2017

Genres:

Audio Book Summary

A cosy and heartwarming seasonal romance, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley.



A cosy and heartwarming seasonal romance, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley.



Beth is running away. With her young son Leo to protect, Willow Cottage is the lifeline she so desperately needs. Overlooking the village green in a beautiful Cotswolds idyll, Beth sees a warm, caring and safe place for little Leo.


When she finally uncovers the cottage from underneath the boughs of a weeping willow tree, Beth realises this is far more of a project than she bargained for and the locals are more than a little eccentric! A chance encounter with gruff Jack, who appears to be the only male in the village under thirty, leaves the two of them at odds but it’s not long before Beth realises that Jack has hidden talents that could help her repair more than just Willow Cottage.


Over the course of four seasons, Beth realises that broken hearts can be mended, and sometimes love can be right under your nose…


Escape to Willow Cottage was originally digitally published as a four-part serial under the title Willow Cottage. This is the complete story.

Similar Audio Books

Reviews

  • Gina M.

    Sweet story if you like Hallmark movies. Totally predictable. A nice escape from reality!

    Book Rating

  • Kristina M.

    I liked this book and enjoyed the story. I did find the narration less than desired. The narrator was okay. The bigger issue is the switching between story lines. There was very little pause when switching so it got confusing at times which story line it was on. I wish the production team left a longer pause, so I would not have that moment of who are we talking about. I did enjoy both stories and the characters.

    Book Rating

  • Helen H.

    Good book and easy to listen to

    Book Rating

  • Elayne C.

    Fun escape from reality book.

    Book Rating

  • Beth D.

    Escape to Willow Cottage is an enjoyable read, but not exceptional. The interconnections between characters were satisfying, though one reveal at the end felt overall a bit out of nowhere. The core miscommunication driving the character dynamics disappointed me a bit but overall I had a nice time reading it. Well worth it as a membership reward.

    Book Rating

  • Alicia C.

    Very cute! Love that she’s a single mom and making things happen given all of the obstacles. Steamy neighbors are always nice too!!

    Book Rating

  • Anonymous

    The story was real, and also had happiness in it! The reader did a great job

    Book Rating

  • Holly Marie

    Liked this book. Story was nice and narration was great. I liked Shirley. She as a looney older lady who thought all around her was crazier then her. MITTENS!

    Book Rating

  • Deidre Reis

    This book was very well written and narrated. There is a twist that actually made me gasp a little because I didn't see it coming! Those are the BEST!

    Book Rating

  • Andrea I.

    I loved this story. A light, sweet romance read that was pleasantly surprising at times. I also appreciate the fact that, besides some innuendo, it was very clean - which is nice when listening around young children. Thoroughly enjoyed Bella Osborne’s writing style, and thought the narrator did a lovely job.

    Book Rating