Book Rating (29)
Narrator Rating (10)

I'm Still Standing

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On Audiobooks.com
Stream On Audiobooks.com

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "I'm Still Standing" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.

Author:

Narrator:

Length:

Publisher:

Date:

Claire Mckenna

5 Hours 44 Minutes

Whole Story QUEST

April 2019

Audio Book Summary

When Evelyn Dooley married her high-school sweetheart James, she thought she was set for life. Now she's twenty-eight, single, and fleeing to Dublin from her hometown to avoid the gossip surrounding their break-up... all because of a test-your-relationship board game. This was not in her five-year plan. Then, a chance encounter with gorgeous musician, Danny, leads to an unlikely friendship and soon the pair are running music nights together in one of the oldest pubs in Dublin. For the first time, Evelyn is following her dreams rather than someone else's - and sparks are beginning to fly between her and Danny. But when her savings run out and home beckons, Evelyn has to choose between the safe, comfortable life she left behind, or a new adventure with Danny. Will Evelyn flee back to the familiarity of her ex, or take a leap into the unknown? A laugh-out-loud, feel-good story of friendship, second chances, and romance that's perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Marian Keyes.
The printed version of this audiobook was previously published as Reach for the Stars.

Similar Audio Books

Reviews

  • The Month

    I enjoyed every chapter of this book! The narrator was fantastic- as she narrated I felt as if I was an observer in each scene!

    Book Rating

  • Anonymous

    Loved this story! Very uplifting and a fun read. The narrator was perfect for this story.

    Book Rating

  • Paulina M.

    Just the kind of feel good book to grab and listen! Loved it all. The narrator, the characters and the setting. Highly recommend

    Book Rating

  • Hilary W.

    Really enjoyed this book and the characters were adoreable. It had me gripped to the end.

    Book Rating