Book Rating (38)
Narrator Rating (10)

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On Audiobooks.com
Stream On Audiobooks.com
CD Rental On Simply Audiobooks

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.

Author:

Narrator:

Length:

Publisher:

Date:

Julia Whelan

17 Hours 10 Minutes

Macmillan Audio

October 2020

Audio Book Summary

'[Narrator Julia] Whelan's performance is unforgettable in this darkly romantic fantasy about one young woman cursed always to be forgotten...Her depiction of the darkness is smooth with a low cadence, capturing listeners' attention and their heart strings.' -- Booklist

In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab’s genre-defying tour de force.

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.

France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever—and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books

'This epic story, spanning three centuries and two continents, is expertly narrated by Julia Whelan...This is a transporting listen, and these characters will stick with you for a long time.' -- Bookpage, starred review

Similar Audio Books

Reviews

  • Tracy C.

    Interesting premise, the writing is lovely and i couldn’t wait to hear more.

    Book Rating

  • Bruce R C.

    Magnificent. Many books are referred to as “page turners,” suggesting that you can’t wait to see what next happens. Addie LaRue allows you to celebrate the page you’re reading, loving and living every moment and allowing you to fully experience the journey. This is one of my all time favorites. My biggest problem is not knowing what next to read that could possibly withstand comparison to this phenomenal book.

    Book Rating

  • Ruthy B.

    A great story, well written. Loved the moments in different time periods.

    Book Rating