Book Rating (134)
Narrator Rating (30)

Little Broken Things

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On Audiobooks.com
Stream On Audiobooks.com

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "Little Broken Things" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.

Author:

Narrator:

Length:

Publisher:

Date:

Susan Bennett

11 Hours 32 Minutes

Recorded Books

November 2017

Audio Book Summary

'If you liked Big Little Lies, you'll want to crack open this new novel by Nicole Baart.' -Southern Living An engrossing and suspenseful novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Amy Hatvany about an affluent suburban family whose carefully constructed facade starts to come apart with the unexpected arrival of an endangered young girl. I have something for you. When Quinn Cruz receives that cryptic text message from her older sister Nora, she doesn't think much of it. They haven't seen each other in nearly a year and thanks to Nora's fierce aloofness, their relationship consists mostly of infrequent phone calls and an occasional email or text. But when a haunted Nora shows up at the lake near Quinn's house just hours later, a chain reaction is set into motion that will change both of their lives forever. Nora's 'something' is more shocking than Quinn could have ever imagined: a little girl, cowering, wide-eyed, and tight-lipped. Nora hands her over to Quinn with instructions to keep her safe, and not to utter a word about the child to anyone, especially not their buttoned-up mother who seems determined to pretend everything is perfect. But before Quinn can ask even one of the million questions swirling around her head, Nora disappears, and Quinn finds herself the unlikely caretaker of a girl introduced simply as Lucy. While Quinn struggles to honor her sister's desperate request and care for the lost, scared Lucy, she fears that Nora may have gotten involved in something way over her head-something that will threaten them all. But Quinn's worries are nothing compared to the firestorm that Nora is facing. It's a matter of life and death, of family and freedom, and ultimately, about the lengths a woman will go to protect the ones she loves.

Similar Audio Books

Reviews

  • Sarah

    Great listen. Interesting story got my hooked.

    Book Rating

  • Anonymous

    actually really good and really deep.

    Book Rating

  • Karen M.

    Definitely a page-turner. The characters were quite well-developed and brought to life by the narrator. Unfortunately I guessed the big secret revealed at the end pretty early on in the book, but it did not mar my enjoyment. I would read another book by this author.

    Book Rating

  • Franny

    Although in felt a little cliche and predictable at times this book was still an enjoyable read.

    Book Rating

  • Anonymous

    This was a really good book! I enjoyed it, and it kept me interested.

    Book Rating

  • Katherine B.

    It was a tough read, but I made it to the end.

    Book Rating

  • Millie

    I LOVE this book and the narrator! I thought I knew, but second guessed myself twice and was still bamboozled. I have to buy the hard copy, too good to not own. Loved listening at work. Easy enough to follow when having to pause on a regular basis.

    Book Rating

  • Gail C.

    I didn’t bother to finish it

    Book Rating

  • Kristen N.

    Thai book was contrived and disappointing. All the characters predicable and uninteresting. The summary by Audiobooks promised fans of Liane Moriarity would like this. This was a FAR CRY from the brilliance of LM, who develops wonderful stories of mystery and intrigue but injects humor, and impeccable character development. Don’t read it if you actually like Moriarity. The narrator was good. She did what she could with the boring characters.

    Book Rating

  • Lori W.

    I really enjoyed this book! The narrator was good

    Book Rating