Book Rating (19)
Narrator Rating (3)

Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On Audiobooks.com
Stream On Audiobooks.com
CD Rental On Simply Audiobooks

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.

Author:

Narrator:

Length:

Publisher:

Date:

,

Sean Pratt

11 Hours 32 Minutes

Gildan Media

June 2008

Audio Book Summary

From the winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions-for fans of Malcolm Gladwell's Blink and Daniel Kahneman's Thinking Fast and Slow. Every day we make choices-about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children's health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Harvard Law School professor Cass R. Sunstein show that no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way, and that we are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. But by knowing how people think, we can use sensible 'choice architecture' to nudge people toward the best decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society, without restricting our freedom of choice.

Similar Audio Books

Reviews

  • Scott Goody

    Extremely fascinating and informative book, which gives you a new slant on how to see things in the world. Would recommend to anyone who has to make important decisions in their life (i.e. everyone). Do yourself a favour and listen now.

    Book Rating