Book Rating
Narrator Rating

Orson Welles: The Ultimate Collection

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On
Stream On

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "Orson Welles: The Ultimate Collection" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.






Orson Welles

125 Hours 31 Minutes

Findaway Voices

July 2012

Audio Book Summary

If you are a lover of old-time radio and a fan of Orson Welles, you won't want to miss this treasure chest of legendary Orson Welles radio broadcasts! With his flair for the sensational and innovative, Welles captured audiences' attention with his 1930s CBS weekly drama series The Mercury Theatre on the Air, later renamed The Campbell Playhouse, which featured hour-long dramatizations of classic books. His 1938 production, The War of the Worlds (an H. G. Wells adaptation) was especially memorable, as were many other productions, each featuring talented voices and actors.
Tune into the master of entertainment and enjoy this collection of original Orson Welles recordings, including more than 16 hours of radio drama! Content:Campbell Playhouse—A Christmas Carol—December 23, 1938Campbell Playhouse—A Christmas Carol—December 24, 1939Campbell Playhouse—Ah, Wilderness—September 17, 1939Campbell Playhouse—Algiers—October 8, 1939Campbell Playhouse—Arrowsmith—February 3, 1939Campbell Playhouse—Beau Geste—March 17, 1939Campbell Playhouse—Counselor-at-Law—January 6, 1939Campbell Playhouse—Craig's Wife—March 10, 1940Campbell Playhouse—Dinner at Eight—February 18, 1940Campbell Playhouse—Dodsworth—November 26, 1939Campbell Playhouse—Escape—October 15, 1939Campbell Playhouse—Huckleberry Finn—March 17, 1940Campbell Playhouse—I Lost My Girlish Laughter—January 27, 1939Campbell Playhouse—It Happened One Night—January 28, 1940and many more!

Similar Audio Books