Book Rating (43)
Narrator Rating (7)

The Paris Seamstress

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On Audiobooks.com
Stream On Audiobooks.com
CD Rental On Simply Audiobooks

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "The Paris Seamstress" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.

Author:

Narrator:

Length:

Publisher:

Date:

Penelope Rawlins

14 Hours 59 Minutes

Hachette Book Group USA

September 2018

Audio Book Summary

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes an internationally bestselling World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.

1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee everything she's ever known. She's bound for New York City with her signature gold dress, a few francs, and a dream: to make her mark on the world of fashion.

Present day: Fabienne Bissette journeys to the Met's annual gala for an exhibit featuring the work of her ailing grandmother - a legend of women's fashion design. But as Fabienne begins to learn more about her beloved grandmother's past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak and family secrets that will dramatically change her own life.

'I loved The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah and I have a feeling that I'm going to love this dual timeline World War II novel based in war-torn France and present day.' --Debbie Macomber
'This rich, memorable novel unfolds beautifully from start to finish.' --Publishers Weekly, Starred Review
'Fascinating and impeccably researched.' --Gill Paul, author of The Secret Wife
'A fantastically engrossing story. I love it.' --Kelly Rimmer, USA Today bestselling author
'Gorgeously rich and romantic.' --Kate Forsyth, author of Bitter Greens
'Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book.' --Rachel Burton, author of The Things We Need to Say
'If you're looking for a swoon-worthy romance, then The Paris Seamstress is for you. Natasha Lester's novel features not one but two love stories, spanning continents and centuries...Fans of historical romance will eat this one up.' --Refinery29
Publishers Weekly Most Anticipated Books of the Year
Included in BookBub's 'Best Historical Fiction Coming this Fall'
'Combine family secrets, World War II, tragedy and heartbreak and you have the compelling ingredients of this month's book buyer's pick.' -- Costco Connection, Pennie's Pick December 2018

Similar Audio Books

Reviews

  • Patricia M.

    The brief summary led me to believe that love and sacrifice was more than soft-porn and crossed wires to get to true love (with all the appropriate curlicues and hearts). Couldn't make it to the end--although I got further than I should have hoping it was going to go somewhere.

    Book Rating

  • Gina M.

    Book itself was a weak story but the narrator was awesome! She saved it!

    Book Rating

  • Elizabeth R.

    The subject matter and the plot of this book is interesting but I found parts of it rather juvenile and the writing so overwrought at times that I'd burst out laughing. It felt too much like a bodice ripper with extreme adjectives. For example, a character was described as being "annihilated" due to being spurned. A bit much.

    Book Rating