Book Rating
Narrator Rating

So Shines the Night

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On Audiobooks.com
Stream On Audiobooks.com
CD Rental On Simply Audiobooks

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "So Shines the Night" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.

Author:

Narrator:

Length:

Publisher:

Date:

Tavia Gilbert

11 Hours 12 Minutes

Thomas Nelson

October 2019

Audio Book Summary

So Shines the Night follows a young woman’s journey to ancient Ephesus, a city bound in sorcery and teetering on the brink of anarchy.

Daria’s past is one of danger and tragedy. She manages to escape and finds respite in the beautiful city of Ephesus, a trading center on the Aegean coast. Serving as tutor to Lucas, the charming tradesman who rescued her, Daria is eager to move on with her life.

But the darkness she fled has caught up with her. A sect of murderous sorcerers is gaining power, and Daria unwittingly finds herself on their bad side.

Meanwhile, she encounters a strange group who call themselves followers of The Way—a group that further threatens the local equilibrium. When her life is endangered, Daria seeks refuge among these people. She’s drawn to them and their leader, Paul, even as she grapples with their teachings.

Then Lucas is imprisoned, and Daria fears even Paul’s God can’t save him. But she stumbles upon a shocking secret that could change everything—if she survives long enough to reveal the truth.

“I love Tracy Higley’s novels. Meticulously-researched, spell-bindingly written with luscious prose and compelling and complex characters, each one is a treasure. Higley knows her history, but more importantly, she knows just how to capture the struggles and questions of the human heart—yesterday and today.” —Tosca Lee, New York Times bestselling author

“So Shines the Night is a mesmerizing novel that completely immersed me in the culture of early Ephesus. Higley’s writing is gorgeous, and I loved the romantic plot. Highly recommended!” —Colleen Coble, USA TODAY bestselling author

“So Shines the Night will stir your imagination and touch your soul. Highly recommended!” —Marlo Schalesky, Christy Award–winning author


- Historical, Biblical fiction with elements of mystery and inspiration
- Includes Discussion Questions
- Great for fans of Tessa Afshar, Connilyn Cossette, Mesu Andrews, and Francine Rivers

Similar Audio Books