Book Rating
Narrator Rating

Sunshine and Second Chances

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On Audiobooks.com
Stream On Audiobooks.com

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "Sunshine and Second Chances" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.

Author:

Narrator:

Length:

Publisher:

Date:

Alex Rivers

6 Hours 18 Minutes

SAGA Egmont

October 2021

Audio Book Summary

A holiday with old friends makes for plenty of fun in the sun!

Debs chokes on the dust as she looks forlornly at her ancient vacuum-packed summer clothes. It seems doubly cruel that losing a husband has meant gaining two dress sizes, but ever since Dishonest Dave ran off with Perfect Penny from three doors down, Debs feels like she's been hiding away from life. But perhaps the upcoming reunion on Portugal's scorching coast is just what she needs to restart her life?

The date has been in the diary for years and as soon as the group unite under the radiant sunshine, it's cocktails round the pool and non-stop laughter. Now if only Debs could feel more comfortable in a swimsuit.

When Debs realises that the grin on the gorgeous landscape gardener Eduardo's face means he's understood every word of their chat about sex lives post-40, she's mortified. Until she realises that Eduardo might be particularly interested in hearing more tales about Debs' past, present, and... future?

After all, this week was supposed to be a chance to let off some steam. Can Debs get over her hang-ups long enough to do more than stammer at Eduardo's brawny chest? And if she does, how could her life possibly be the same ever again?

A heart-warming, feel-good summer read about friendship, love and second chances. Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Sarah Morgan and My Mamma Mia Summer.

-
Kim Nash lives in Staffordshire with son Ollie and English Setter Roni. She is PR & Social Media Manager for Bookouture and is a book blogger at www.kimthebookworm.co.uk

Kim is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association and won the RNA's Media Star of the Year in 2016.

When she's not working or writing, Kim can be found walking her dog, reading, cheering on Ollie at football and binge-watching box sets on the TV. She's also quite partial to a spa day and a gin and tonic. Kim runs a book club in Cannock, Staffordshire.

Similar Audio Books