Book Rating (76)
Narrator Rating (8)

The Terminal List: A Thriller

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On Audiobooks.com
Stream On Audiobooks.com
CD Rental On Simply Audiobooks

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "The Terminal List: A Thriller" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.

Author:

Narrator:

Length:

Publisher:

Date:

Ray Porter

12 Hours 2 Minutes

Simon & Schuster

March 2018

Audio Book Summary

A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller that is “so powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written—rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good” (Brad Thor, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece’s entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government.

Now, with no family and free from the military’s command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he’s learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law.

“Told with a deft hand and a keen eye for detail, The Terminal List…is explosive and riveting” (Kevin Maurer, co-author of No East Day) and is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille.

Similar Audio Books

Reviews

  • Holly F.

    I enjoyed this read. I loved the political parallels and the protagonist's fight for justice. I think this would make a great movie!

    Book Rating

  • Scott D.

    Excellent novel James Reece is a great character equal to Scot Havath and Pike Logan . The narrator did a fantastic job

    Book Rating

  • Donna L.

    It was definitely a thriller. Sad to say this could easily be a reality. Our present government scares me into thinking scenarios like this are very possible. Sorry to bring politics into this, but it is what it is.

    Book Rating

  • Sandra G.

    I liked it for the most part, but was not sure at times when reading I liked all of the killing. I think it could have been handled differently. The author Jack Carr is quite good and hope he will write another book with more mystery and intrigue.....I am sure he could.

    Book Rating

  • Malcolm R.

    Good plot and action suppressed by injections of obvious political leanings. Not a member of a political party. Gun owner. Ardent supporter of military and veteran services. Would have been a more powerful and persuasive read had it not been so obvious.

    Book Rating

  • Chad C.

    One of the best books I have read in a long time. Can’t wait for the rest of the series.

    Book Rating

  • Chris K.

    What a great book! 'Jack Carr' did an amazing job of making you feel like you were right there with Lt. Cmdr Reese during his mission. Even though this is a 'fiction' book, I'm fairly certain there were references to real life missions. God bless & Semper Fi.

    Book Rating