Book Rating (58)
Narrator Rating (2)

The Widow

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On Audiobooks.com
Stream On Audiobooks.com

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "The Widow" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.

Author:

Narrator:

Length:

Publisher:

Date:

Jayne Entwistle, Steve West, Mandy Williams, Hannah Curtis, Nicholas Guy Smith

10 Hours 15 Minutes

Penguin Audio

February 2016

Audio Book Summary

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.

When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen...
 
But that woman’s husband died last week. And Jean doesn’t have to be her anymore.
 
There’s a lot Jean hasn’t said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.
 
Now there’s no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.
 
The truth—that’s all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything…

List of Readers:
'The Mother' read by Jayne Entwistle
'The Detective' read by Nicholas Guy Smith
'The Widow' read by Hannah Curtis
'The Husband' read by Steve West
'The Reporter' read by Mandy Williams

Similar Audio Books

Reviews

  • Anonymous

    This is no “gone girl or girl on the train”.... so you will be disappointed if you think it’s going to be even close. Story was losing me a little in the middle... good ending

    Book Rating

  • ANGELA R

    I found this to be an interesting - it kept me in suspens

    Book Rating

  • Marie Raven

    This one didn\'t grab me. The characters didn\'t ignite my curiosity, and the narration felt scattered. The book got distracted trying to do two things at once in such a way that left things trailing rather than creating dramatic tension. That said, the readers were all fairly good, and if this has been recommended to you by someone who knows your tastes, it\'s likely worth the time.

    Book Rating

  • Deborah Haskins

    Great plot, kept me guessing until the end. Loved the variety of narrators.

    Book Rating

  • Katie Reed

    Fairly predictable plot. It was a little hard to follow while listening to the audio book.

    Book Rating

  • Jacquie Arbuckle

    Great narrating and a story line that keeps you interested.

    Book Rating

  • Sarah Wysocki

    Good story line and characters. Enjoyed the different authors. Made for a fun and interesting read.

    Book Rating

  • Anonymous

    Great book and I loved having the different voices per character. Can't wait for another twisted mystery book from Fiona!

    Book Rating

  • Belle Clark

    My husband and I both really enjoyed this book. Lots of twists and turns. First book I listened to that each character had it's own narrator.

    Book Rating

  • Leila Kenzle

    Loved this book. The mystery stayed until the end. The voices were fantastic!

    Book Rating