Book Rating (272)
Narrator Rating (46)

They Both Die at the End

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On Audiobooks.com
Stream On Audiobooks.com

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "They Both Die at the End" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.

Author:

Narrator:

Length:

Publisher:

Date:

Bahni Turpin, Robbie Daymond, Michael Crouch

8 Hours 11 Minutes

HarperCollins Publishers

September 2017

Audio Book Summary

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

#1 New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice * A Bustle Best YA Novel * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book * A Book Riot Best Queer Book * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

Featuring a map of the novel’s characters and their connections, an exclusive essay by the author, and a behind-the-scenes look at the early outlines for this critically acclaimed bestseller.

Plus don't miss The First to Die at the End: #1 New York Times bestselling author Adam Silvera returns to the universe of international phenomenon They Both Die at the End in this prequel. New star-crossed lovers are put to the test on the first day of Death-Cast’s fateful calls.

Similar Audio Books

Reviews

  • Anonymous

    Absolutely loved it! made me tear up at work!!

    Book Rating

  • Jessica G.

    The first book to make me cry a wonderful choice and a beautiful story.

    Book Rating

  • Faith A.

    Beautifully heartbreaking. I had to read it after hearing so much about it and I would definitely say it was worth the read! It had a few slow moments but I still tore through it! I'll definitely be reading the prequel when it comes out next year!!

    Book Rating

  • Amelia Roberts

    I really love this concept and the narrators do a great job of nailing the vibe of each character

    Book Rating

  • Anonymous

    Didn’t love the writing style. I guess the dialogue does sound like how a teenager would talk but I just didn’t love it. I also was expecting more of a touching plot but I don’t feel any different than before I read this book. Overall- just ok.

    Book Rating

  • Anonymous

    Amazing Narration and Amazing Book

    Book Rating

  • Ricky S.

    Love the book! I cried so much - like I’m so sad! It has made realize to live life with no fear and to not take anything for granted because life is unexpected and anything could happen. And make sure to live everyday like it was the last!

    Book Rating

  • Anonymous

    this book was extremely touching and really made me think about how much i take for granted in my everyday life, as well as the opportunities i may be passing up for what could be the last time. its definitely an eye opener, however it has the perfect amount of humor to keep it from being a book to solely put someone down.

    Book Rating

  • Anna G.

    Even though they give you gift of knowing how it ends, it's still hurts when it's over. Absolutely captivating and inspiring. I will now live each day as Rufus and Mateo wound have. If they were real, I think we would have been friends.

    Book Rating

  • Unknown U.

    Great book...loved it!!! Makes you think about like and how each moment and every person you interact with no matter how small affects their lives.

    Book Rating