Book Rating (15)
Narrator Rating (7)

Uncaged (The Singular Menace, 1)

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On Audiobooks.com
Stream On Audiobooks.com

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "Uncaged (The Singular Menace, 1)" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.

Author:

Narrator:

Length:

Publisher:

Date:

,

Tara Sands

11 Hours 44 Minutes

Listening Library (Audio)

July 2014

Audio Book Summary

A New York Times bestseller!

John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner.
 
Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.
 
Odin’s a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog.
 
When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin—talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide—she’s concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular’s security team, she knows: her brother’s a dead man walking.
 
What Singular doesn’t know—yet—is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she will burn Singular to the ground, if that’s what it takes to save her brother.

Similar Audio Books

Reviews

  • Nina Daigre

    I love this, not what I'm used to reading from John but I was not disappointed.

    Book Rating

  • nab6215

    This book went by in a flash. I was surprised to read a young adult story from John Sandford as it's not his genre, but he made it his. The characters last weeks after the book is put down. Read the next in the series, "Outrage".

    Book Rating

  • Kathy Hamilton

    I enjoyed this book. You get left hanging at the end so I was happy I could pick up where it left off with the 2nd book. The book moves fast, so hold on for the ride!

    Book Rating