Book Rating (1)
Narrator Rating (2)

The War for All the Oceans: From Nelson at the Nile to Napoleon at Waterloo

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On Audiobooks.com
Stream On Audiobooks.com
CD Rental On Simply Audiobooks

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "The War for All the Oceans: From Nelson at the Nile to Napoleon at Waterloo" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.

Author:

Narrator:

Length:

Publisher:

Date:

,

Patrick Lawlor

22 Hours 4 Minutes

Tantor Media

September 2007

Genres:

Audio Book Summary

Roy Adkins, with his wife, Lesley, returns to the Napoleonic War in The War for All the Oceans, a gripping account of the naval struggle that lasted from 1798 to 1815, a period marked at the beginning by Napoleon's seizing power and at the end by the War of 1812. In this vivid and visceral account, Adkins draws on eyewitness records to portray not only the battles but also the details of a sailor's life-shipwrecks, press-gangs, prostitutes, spies, and prisoners of war.

The War for All the Oceans is epic narrative history sure to appeal to fans of Patrick O'Brian and C. S. Forester, as well as all readers of military and social history.

Similar Audio Books

Reviews

  • Dean K

    Good book, great information. Narrator is easy to understand but not one of my favorites.

    Book Rating