Book Rating (10)
Narrator Rating (3)

Winter's Fire: (The Rise of Sigurd 2): An atmospheric and adrenalin-fuelled Viking saga from bestselling author Giles Kristian

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On Audiobooks.com
Stream On Audiobooks.com

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "Winter's Fire: (The Rise of Sigurd 2): An atmospheric and adrenalin-fuelled Viking saga from bestselling author Giles Kristian" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.

Author:

Narrator:

Length:

Publisher:

Date:

Philip Stevens

11 Hours 38 Minutes

Penguin Books LTD

April 2016

Audio Book Summary

A thrilling and breathtaking Viking saga of betrayal, bloodshed and brotherhood from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lancelot, Giles Kristian. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Games of Thrones.

'Nobody writes this type of swaggering historical fiction better than Kristian' -- THE TIMES
'A belter of a novel...perfect for fans of historical fiction and fantasy alike, from Cornwell to Abercrombie' -- BEN KANE
'Combines gritty, brutal history with the lyrical essence of men as war...written with a panache that made the pages fly by. More!' -- ANTHONY RICHES
'I love a good Viking romp and these are really good!' -- ***** Reader review
'Giles Kristian certainly knows how to spin a yarn.' -- ***** Reader review

***********************************

A VOW OF VENGEANCE MUST BE KEPT...

Norway AD 785. Sigurd Haraldarson has proved himself a great warrior . . . and a dangerous enemy.

And yet the oath-breaker King Gorm, who betrayed Sigurd's father, still lives.

The sacred vow to avenge his family burns in Sigurd's veins, but he must be patient and bide his time as he knows that he and his band of warriors are not yet strong enough to confront the treacherous king. They need silver; they need more fighters to rally to the young Viking's banner; they need to win fame upon the battlefield.

And so the fellowship venture to Sweden, to fight as mercenaries. And it is there - in the face of betrayal and bloodshed, on a journey that will take him all too close to the halls of Valhalla - that Sigurd's destiny will be forged...

The Vikings return in this thrilling, thunderous sequel to Giles Kristian's bestselling God of Vengeance. Sigurd's adventures continue in Wing's of the Storm.

Similar Audio Books

Reviews

  • Tim B.

    Narrator is great, I listened to this book as soon as I finished the first one

    Book Rating