Book Rating (17)
Narrator Rating (5)

The Wolf's Mother Speaks

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On Audiobooks.com
Stream On Audiobooks.com

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "The Wolf's Mother Speaks" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.

Author:

Narrator:

Length:

Publisher:

Date:

Edoardo Ballerini

4 Hours 42 Minutes

Recorded Books

September 2020

Audio Book Summary

Get out of here, Joyce. Go home. You don't need bad news. Joyce always had an uneasy feeling about her son, Michael. Serious baby, then a serious kid, then a serious grown-up. His large, dark eyes. He always kept everything inside. When he misses coming home for his birthday, Joyce believes the worst and takes a drive upstate, desperate to find him. What she finds will strain her sanity. Intimate and unsettling, The Wolf's Mother Speaks is perfect for fans of Jeff VanderMeer, Victor LaValle, and Drew Magary. Ben Dolnick takes listeners on an unforgettable, hauntingly funny journey alongside a mother whose love takes many forms-and a substantial body count.

Similar Audio Books

Reviews

  • Opal J.

    I'm not a big reader, but find myself enjoying audiobooks. The Wolf's Mother Speaks was my 2nd book that I completed since downloading the app 3 weeks ago. I listened in the car, at home and while waiting in lines (at the Dr, at the store, etc.). With The Wolf's Mother Speaks, Ion the edge of my seat in anticipation for what would happen next. The authors point of view was an interesting take. If you are into wolf/vampire stories, this is a good read.

    Book Rating

  • Jessica C.

    What a nice little surprise! I didn’t expect much from this book but I was truly entertained. Interesting story and the narrator did a fine job.

    Book Rating

  • Anonymous

    This was a great book and the narration excellent. I never knew how it would end; and with a twist that made one ponder reality. The story evolved with enticing storytelling in the form of simple, daily encounters and a bizarre turn of events. Really good and truly enjoyable humor.

    Book Rating