Searching for: "Chris Smith"

  • Chris Smith

    Brought to you by Penguin. From the incredible imagination of Chris Smith - bestselling author and now a major new solo talent - comes an extraordinary accidental adventure for fans of Cressida Cowell and Pixar's Onward. Frankie Best is not happy. She's stuck at Grandad's with her annoyingly nerdy brother Joel for a whole week while her parents swan off to the Arctic. Things take a turn for the worse when Grandad gets kidnapped by gnoblins (no, that is not spelt incorrectly) forcing Frankie to embark on a rescue mission across a magical realm filled with strange creatures, dangerous enemies and - worst of all - absolutely no WiFi. Frankie did have big plans to watch YouTube...read more

  • Greg James

    Brought to you by Penguin. Fans of Marvel and Pixar will not want to miss this epic superhero adventure with a twist from Radio 1 broadcasters and bestselling authors of KID NORMAL and THE GREAT DREAM ROBBERY. 'Onward to the unknown!' It's just another day at the office for world-famous superhero Doctor Extraordinary as he battles his arch-nemesis Captain Chaos in yet another epic showdown. Unfortunately this one doesn't quite go to plan and they both get blown up inside a giant robot. Dr Ex's number-one-fan, twelve-year-old Sonny Nelson, is devastated. A world without heroes is totally rubbish! But things take an even more extraordinary turn when Doctor Ex returns as a ghost...read more

  • Greg James

    Brought to you by Puffin. A brand-new adventure beyond your wildest dreams, from the bestselling authors of KID NORMAL. Unlike most 12 year-olds, Maya Clayton is desperate to go to bed early. Falling asleep is the only chance she has to save her dad - the brilliant but slightly odd Professor Dexter. The Professor invented a device that allows you to visit other people's dreams. But the devious Lilith Delamere has trapped him inside a nightmare and Maya and the mysterious Dream Bandits must find a way to rescue him before it's too late! Maya will face a dangerous journey and some difficult choices. But sometimes all you need is a dream . . . and a bit of courage. Featuring a...read more

  • Chris Smith

    The complete, uncensored history of the award-winning The Daily Show with Jon Stewart, as told by its correspondents, writers, and host. For almost seventeen years, The Daily Show with Jon Stewart brilliantly redefined the borders between television comedy, political satire, and opinionated news coverage. It launched the careers of some of today's most significant comedians, highlighted the hypocrisies of the powerful, and garnered 23 Emmys. Now the show's behind-the-scenes gags, controversies, and camaraderie will be chronicled by the players themselves, from legendary host Jon Stewart to the star cast members and writers-including Samantha Bee, Stephen Colbert, John Oliver, Steve...read more

  • Chris Smith

    The new edition of the bestselling book for real estate agents, loan officers, and SaaS and small businesses. In The Conversion Code: Stop Chasing Leads and Start Attracting Clients, Second Edition, digital marketing and lead conversion expert Chris Smith delivers the ultimate exploration of the marketing and advertising tactics that are successfully generating higher quality leads that are easier for salespeople to convert. Smith researches and tests the latest and most popular platforms, including TikTok, YouTube, and Instagram, while also studying the most effective sales techniques, tools, and scripts. In this book, you'll learn to: increase your lead conversion rate, reduce your cost...read more

  • Greg James

    Listen to radio stars Greg James and Chris Smith's first hilarious audiobook for free! When Murph Cooper rocks up to his new school, he can't help but feel a bit out of his depth. And it's not because he's worried about where to sit, and making friends, and fitting in, or not knowing where the loos are. It's because his mum has enrolled him at a school for superheroes by mistake. And unlike his fellow students Murph has no special abilities whatsoever. But just because you don't have superpowers, it doesn't mean you can't save the...read more

  • Greg James

    The third thrilling adventure book from bestselling, award-winning authors GREG JAMES & CHRIS SMITH YOU DON'T NEED SUPERPOWERS TO BE A HERO ... OR DO YOU? Despite having no powers, Murph Cooper is part of the best team in the Heroes' Alliance. So when supervillain Magpie declares all-out war, Kid Normal and the Super Zeroes lead the charge. But Magpie believes that a powerless hero is no hero at all. And he's building a dastardly device to prove it. When Kid Normal enters the SHADOW MACHINE, THE WORLD WILL NEVER BE THE SAME ... ‘So funny, it's almost criminal'...read more

  • Greg James

    The second, epically funny adventure starring Murph Cooper and the Super Zeroes from Greg James and Chris Smith Not all heroes have superpowers. Don't believe us? Well Murph Cooper is living proof. Since becoming Kid Normal, he and the Super Zeroes have been catching baddies all over the place. But being a hero is about to get a whole lot harder ... Far away in a top-secret prison, the world's most feared supervillain has broken a thirty year silence. His first words? 'Bring Kid Normal to...read more

  • Phil M. Jones

    The real estate industry desperately needs new tools and ideas to stay relevant to the modern consumer. The modern consumer is more educated and has more choices than ever before. Counterintuitively, this has led to more confusion, doubt, and frustration in their real estate journey. Therein the opportunity lies. In Exactly What To Say for Real Estate Agents, Phil M. Jones, Chris Smith, and Jimmy Mackin provide 30 Magic Words to help with the most common, critical, and difficult conversations real estate agents have today. If you are open-minded to a better way of selling, this book is for you. Imagine what it is going to feel like knowing exactly what to say when it matters the...read more

  • Greg James

    The epic conclusion to the awesome, award-winning, bestselling, super-charged KID NORMAL series by Greg James and Chris Smith. Murph Cooper is famous and he's not happy about it. Kid Normal and the Super Zeroes used to save the day in secret. But suddenly everyone knows who they are. Oily villain Nicholas Knox has told the public that superheroes are dangerous. He wants to lock them all up and take over the world! *Cue evil cackling* Murph must expose Knox's evil plan, or the world of heroes is doomed forever! Praise for Kid Normal: 'So funny, it's almost criminal' INDEPENDENT 'Outrageous capers'...read more

  • Cc Sabathia

    A raw, compelling memoir of baseball, family, fame, addiction, and recovery, by one of the most beloved baseball players of his generation  How does it feel to be born with enormous gifts, in a life shadowed by tragedy? What does it mean when the gift that opens the world for us is not enough to stop us from losing the things we love? And what new gifts do we find in that loss?  Baseball had been CC Sabathia’s life since he was a kid in gritty, baseball-obsessed Vallejo, California. He was a star by the time he was a preteen and a professional athlete when he was still a teenager. Everything he knew about how to be a person—an adult, a husband and father, a...read more

  • Chris Brogan

    “Anyone can write a blog post, but not everyone can get it liked thirty-five thousand times, and not everyone can get seventy-five thousand subscribers. But the reason we've done these things isn't because we're special. It's because we tried and failed, the same way you learn to ride a bike. We tried again and again, and now we have an idea how to get from point A to point B faster because of it.” Three short years ago, when Chris Brogan and Julien Smith wrote their bestseller, Trust Agents, being interesting and human on the Web was enough to build a significant audience. But now, everybody has a platform. The problem is that most of them are just making noise. In The Impact...read more

  • Chris Brogan

    The revised and updated edition of the breakthrough bestseller Trust Agents has been widely acclaimed for its new approach to online marketing. Now, in this revised and updated edition, social media veterans Chris Brogan and Julien Smith show you how to tap into the power of social networks to build your brand's influence, reputation, and profits. Combining high-level theory and practical advice, they deliver actionable strategies and real case studies that show how social media can positively impact your business. Let...read more

  • Chris Brogan

    Trust Agents—a New York Times bestseller since its original publication in 2009—is an essential read, now more than ever. In the intervening decade, the internet and social media have become flooded with misinformation, scams, and other low-quality content. Consumers have understandably become suspicious of anything and everything they see online, which makes it difficult to establish trust and build relationships. Many businesses struggle to generate meaningful results, whether in terms of profit or true engagement, from their social media efforts. As with most difficult things, building trust in the digital age is incredibly valuable—if you can do it. This 10th Anniversary...read more

  • Chris Dale

    In the not too distant future, the Earth finds itself under attack from Queen Zelda, a blood-thirsty android who, along with her fiendish family has established a base on Mars. Battling against the ultimate annihilation of mankind are the Terrahawks, an intrepid band of heroes led by the clone, Doctor Tiger Ninestein. The Terrahawks defence grows all the more desperate, as a terrifying new enemy joins forces with Zelda; and together with an army of new monsters, the Earth doesn't stand a...read more