Searching for: "Gillian Jackson"

  • Gillian Jackson

    A heart-wrenching kidnapping thriller. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Liane Moriarty, LJ Ross, and Lisa Jewell. What do you do when the unthinkable happens? 8 August, 2000: A carefree birthday party goes horribly wrong. The children scatter to play hide and seek. But one little girl never returns. Three-year-old Grace has vanished without a trace. Fourteen years later: With the case long-since gone cold, Grace's family have done their best to move on. But her sister, Elise, has never given up hope. And now Elise thinks she may have found her . . . Is Elise going crazy? Could Grace really have returned? And if she has, where was she taken? Abduction is a must-listen kidnapping...read more

  • Gillian Jackson

    Caron Rivers appeared to have it all: a lovely home, a loving spouse, and a happy marriage. But behind closed doors, things were not what they seemed. Why did Caron snap and kill her husband? Now she finds herself at the police station, facing questions about exactly what happened and what led to the shocking event. With Bill dead, she is free to tell her story. But the police may not believe...read more

  • Gillian Jackson

    Rosie Cantrell has a past that even her husband knows nothing of. Born Samantha Ashby, she abandoned her old life when her twin sister was murdered and their trust fund was stolen. Journalist Frank Stokes knows Rosie's story, and, nearly ten years later, he intends to write a book about the sisters. Tracing Rosie, he visits Thursdale, the village where she now lives with Mike and their baby son, Noah. Compelled to reveal her past to Mike, Rosie tells him of the man she dated who later killed her sister-and who was subsequently killed while in prison awaiting trial. To this day, there is no sign of the two-million-pound trust fund. When Stokes goes missing, the police question Rosie and...read more

  • Gillian Jackson

    Alice's husband is missing. Has he left her for another woman, or has something more sinister happened? In a world that is becoming increasingly muddled, Alice is unsure whom she can trust. Even her daughter appears to be lying to her. How much heartache can one person endure? As strange things begin to happen, Alice struggles to separate reality from fantasy-and to make sense of a mystery surrounding Millie, her beautiful five-year-old granddaughter. Sometimes it takes a stranger to help. And sometimes you need a...read more