Searching for: "Greg James"

  • Greg James

    Brought to you by Penguin. Fans of Marvel and Pixar will not want to miss this epic superhero adventure with a twist from Radio 1 broadcasters and bestselling authors of KID NORMAL and THE GREAT DREAM ROBBERY. 'Onward to the unknown!' It's just another day at the office for world-famous superhero Doctor Extraordinary as he battles his arch-nemesis Captain Chaos in yet another epic showdown. Unfortunately this one doesn't quite go to plan and they both get blown up inside a giant robot. Dr Ex's number-one-fan, twelve-year-old Sonny Nelson, is devastated. A world without heroes is totally rubbish! But things take an even more extraordinary turn when Doctor Ex returns as a ghost...read more

  • Greg James

    Brought to you by Puffin. A brand-new adventure beyond your wildest dreams, from the bestselling authors of KID NORMAL. Unlike most 12 year-olds, Maya Clayton is desperate to go to bed early. Falling asleep is the only chance she has to save her dad - the brilliant but slightly odd Professor Dexter. The Professor invented a device that allows you to visit other people's dreams. But the devious Lilith Delamere has trapped him inside a nightmare and Maya and the mysterious Dream Bandits must find a way to rescue him before it's too late! Maya will face a dangerous journey and some difficult choices. But sometimes all you need is a dream . . . and a bit of courage. Featuring a...read more

  • Greg James

    Listen to radio stars Greg James and Chris Smith's first hilarious audiobook for free! When Murph Cooper rocks up to his new school, he can't help but feel a bit out of his depth. And it's not because he's worried about where to sit, and making friends, and fitting in, or not knowing where the loos are. It's because his mum has enrolled him at a school for superheroes by mistake. And unlike his fellow students Murph has no special abilities whatsoever. But just because you don't have superpowers, it doesn't mean you can't save the...read more

  • Greg James

    The third thrilling adventure book from bestselling, award-winning authors GREG JAMES & CHRIS SMITH YOU DON'T NEED SUPERPOWERS TO BE A HERO ... OR DO YOU? Despite having no powers, Murph Cooper is part of the best team in the Heroes' Alliance. So when supervillain Magpie declares all-out war, Kid Normal and the Super Zeroes lead the charge. But Magpie believes that a powerless hero is no hero at all. And he's building a dastardly device to prove it. When Kid Normal enters the SHADOW MACHINE, THE WORLD WILL NEVER BE THE SAME ... ‘So funny, it's almost criminal'...read more

  • Greg James

    The second, epically funny adventure starring Murph Cooper and the Super Zeroes from Greg James and Chris Smith Not all heroes have superpowers. Don't believe us? Well Murph Cooper is living proof. Since becoming Kid Normal, he and the Super Zeroes have been catching baddies all over the place. But being a hero is about to get a whole lot harder ... Far away in a top-secret prison, the world's most feared supervillain has broken a thirty year silence. His first words? 'Bring Kid Normal to...read more

  • Greg James

    The epic conclusion to the awesome, award-winning, bestselling, super-charged KID NORMAL series by Greg James and Chris Smith. Murph Cooper is famous and he's not happy about it. Kid Normal and the Super Zeroes used to save the day in secret. But suddenly everyone knows who they are. Oily villain Nicholas Knox has told the public that superheroes are dangerous. He wants to lock them all up and take over the world! *Cue evil cackling* Murph must expose Knox's evil plan, or the world of heroes is doomed forever! Praise for Kid Normal: 'So funny, it's almost criminal' INDEPENDENT 'Outrageous capers'...read more

  • James Lund

    In this “powerful story about the healing every man needs” (John Eldredge, New York Times bestselling author), a near-fatal attack by an enraged grizzly bear leads to an unexpected encounter with God for alpha male Greg Matthews. Greg Matthews was the ultimate poster-boy for masculinity. Avid hunter and outdoorsman, Air Force and civilian firefighter, EMT, rescue helicopter pilot, fugitive recovery agent, Ground Zero volunteer and more, Greg had spent his whole life striving to serve others but for all the wrong reasons. After his parents’ divorce when he was young, Greg believed deep down that the only way he could be loved and valued—by his father, by his...read more