Searching for: "Joseph Knox"

  • Joseph Knox

    Random House presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of Sirens by Joseph Knox, read by Lewys Taylor. I stopped going to work. I went missing. We still live in a world where you can disappear if you want to. Or even if you don't. Detective Aidan Waits is in trouble After a career-ending mistake, he’s forced into a nightmare undercover operation that his superiors don’t expect him to survive. Isabelle Rossiter has run away again When the teenage daughter of a prominent MP joins Zain Carver, the enigmatic criminal who Waits is investigating, everything changes. A single mother, missing for a decade Carver is a mesmerising figure who lures young women...read more

  • Joseph Knox

    Random House presents the audiobook edition of The Smiling Man by Joseph Knox, ready by Lewys Taylor. ‘I usually experienced the presence of a dead body as an absence, but in this case, it felt like a black hole opening up in front of me’ Disconnected from his history and careless of his future, Detective Aidan Waits has resigned himself to the night shift. An endless cycle of meaningless emergency calls and lonely dead ends. Until he and his partner, Detective Inspector Peter ‘Sutty’ Sutcliffe, are summoned to The Palace, a vast disused hotel in the centre of a restless, simmering city. There they find the body of a man. He is dead. And he is smiling. The tags have been...read more

  • Joseph Knox

    Penguin presents the audiobook edition of The Sleepwalker written by Joseph Knox, read by Lewys Taylor. ‘He said he didn’t remember killing them…’ As a series of rolling blackouts plunge the city into darkness, Detective Aidan Waits sits on an abandoned hospital ward, watching a mass murderer slowly die. Transferred from his usual night shift duties and onto protective custody, he has just one job… To extract the location of Martin Wick’s final victim before the notorious mass murderer passes away. Wick has spent over a decade in prison, in near-total silence, having confessed to an unspeakable crime that shocked the nation and earned him the nickname of The...read more

  • Joseph Knox

    A riveting thriller about a damaged undercover detective navigating a web of politicians, drug lords, missing persons, and his own flawed department, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane.    Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough. Pulling it off while also rescuing Isabelle Rossiter, a runaway politician’s daughter, from Zain’s influence? Impossible. That’s why Aidan Waits is the perfect man for the job. Disgraced, emotionally damaged, and despised by his superiors. In other words, completely expendable.    But Aidan is a born survivor. And as he works his way deep into...read more

  • Joseph Knox

    From the acclaimed author of Sirens, damaged Detective Aidan Waits returns in a mind-bending new thriller that will have everyone asking “Who is the Smiling Man?” Aidan Waits is back on the night shift, the Manchester PD dumping ground for those too screwed-up for more glamorous work. But the monotony of petty crimes and lonesome nights is shattered when he and his partner are called to investigate a break-in The Palace, an immense, empty hotel in the center of the city. There they find the body of a man. He is dead. The tags have been cut from his clothes, his teeth have been filed down, and even his fingertips have been replaced… And he is smiling. But as...read more