Searching for: "Karen Osman"

  • Karen Osman

    How far would you go to protect your children? Catherine is a good mother and a good wife. The family home is immaculate, her husband's supper is cooked on time, but when she starts writing to Michael, a prisoner convicted of murder, she finds herself obsessing about his crime and whether he can ever truly be forgiven... Kate has no time for herself. Caught in the maelstrom of bringing up two young children with an out-of-work husband, she longs to escape the drudgery of being a wife and a mother. Soon, she starts taking dangerous risks to feel alive... Alison has flown the nest. But university life is not what she had hoped for, and she finds herself alone and unhappy, until the day her...read more

  • Karen Osman

    A new devastating psychological thriller from the author of the bestselling The Good Mother. Angela was just a baby when she was abandoned, and a children's home is no place to grow up. When manager Ray takes girls off to his 'den' in the garden, they always come back crying...So, when wealthy couple James and Rosemary come to choose a child to adopt, Angela is desperate to escape. Years later, Angela starts to search for her birth mother, Evelyn, hoping to heal the scars of her childhood. But strange and sinister events start to unfold. And Evelyn fears she may not survive her daughter's...read more

  • Karen Osman

    The latest heart-racing psychological thriller from the author of the bestselling The Good Mother. Perfect for fans of Lucy Clarke, Paula Hawkins and Lisa Jewell. Claire Carmichael leads a charmed life. She has two beautiful sons, Jamie and Joshua, and a handsome and successful husband who loves her. Even when she was in school, Claire had it all. She was clever, likable, and after passing the initiation tests, she was welcomed into the society of popular girls - The Queen Bees. So when a scandal threatened to ruin Claire's reputation, the Queen Bees closed rank to protect her, no matter who else got hurt. Claire may have moved on from her school days, but for one person who she hurt...read more