Searching for: "Kathleen Glasgow"

  • Kathleen Glasgow

    For fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places comes a novel Nicola Yoon, author of Everything, Everything, calls 'a haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page.'      Charlotte Davis is in pieces. At seventeen she’s already lost more than most people do in a lifetime. But she’s learned how to forget. The broken glass washes away the sorrow until there is nothing but calm. You don’t have to think about your father and the river. Your best friend, who is gone forever. Or your mother, who has nothing left to give you.    Every new scar hardens...read more

  • Kathleen Glasgow

    From the New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces comes a novel about love and loss and learning how to continue when it feels like you're surrounded by darkness that Karen M. McManus, the New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying, calls 'rare and powerful.' Here is what happens when your mother dies. It's the brightest day of summer and it's dark outside. It's dark in your house, dark in your room, and dark in your heart. You feel like the darkness is going to split you apart. That's how it feels for Tiger. It's always been Tiger and her mother against the world. Then, on a day like any other, Tiger's mother dies. And now it's Tiger, alone. Here is how...read more

  • Kathleen Glasgow

    From the New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces comes a stunning novel that Vanity Fair calls “impossibly moving” and “suffused with light”. In this raw, deeply personal story, a teenaged girl struggles to find herself amidst the fallout of her brother's addiction in a town ravaged by the opioid crisis. For all of Emory's life she's been told who she is. In town she's the rich one--the great-great-granddaughter of the mill's founder. At school she's hot Maddie Ward's younger sister. And at home, she's the good one, her stoner older brother Joey's babysitter. Everything was turned on its head, though, when she and Joey were in the car accident that...read more

  • Kathleen Glasgow

    How do you solve a murder? Follow the lessons of the master—Agatha Christie! Iris and Alice find themselves in the middle of another Castle Cove mystery in the sequel to New York Times bestseller The Agathas, by powerhouse authors Kathleen Glasgow and Liz Lawson. Alice Ogilvie and Iris Adams became the talk of Castle Cove when they cracked the biggest case of the fall: the death of Brooke Donovan. Together, the Agathas put Brooke's killer away for good, and since then things around town have been almost back to normal. Quiet, even.  But if Alice and Iris know anything, it's that sometimes quiet is just the calm before the storm. The truth is, Brooke's disappearance...read more

  • Kathleen Glasgow

    From the New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces comes a breathtaking contemporary YA about addiction, family and finding your voice. 'impossibly moving' Vanity Fair Emmy is the good one. Not strong-willed like her beautiful older sister, Maddie, and not difficult like her brother, Joey. She takes up as little space as possible. When Joey returns from rehab, her parents ask her to act as his guardian. She's also expected to keep on top of her grades and hold everything together after the tragic events of that summer. The only person who makes her feel seen is her secret lover, Gage, but no one can find out about that ... How long can Emmy keep up her careful...read more

  • Kathleen Glasgow

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Who killed Brooke Donovan? It’s the biggest mystery of the summer, and everyone in Castle Cove thinks they know what happened. But they're wrong. Two unlikely friends come together to solve the case in this fast-paced, fun, modern Agatha Christie inspired thriller. 'Part Agatha Christie, part Veronica Mars, and completely entertaining.' —Karen M. McManus, #1 New York Times bestselling author of One Of Us Is Lying A PEOPLE MAGAZINE BEST BOOK OF SUMMER Last summer, Alice Ogilvie’s basketball-star boyfriend Steve dumped her. Then she disappeared for five days. She's not talking, so where she went and what happened to her is the...read more

  • Kathleen Glasgow

    'WILL STAY WITH YOU LONG AFTER YOU'VE READ THE LAST PAGE' - Nicola Yoon, #1 NYT bestselling author of Everything, Everything You can spot the girls who will have it easy. I don't even have to describe them for you. You can spot the girls who will get by on smarts. You can spot the girls who will get by because they're tough, or athletic. And then there's me. A deeply moving portrait of a girl in a world that owes her nothing, and has taken so much, and the journey she undergoes to put herself back together. A story you won't be able to look away from. A Girl, Interrupted for a new generation. A New York Times bestseller. A GOODREADS FAVOURITE: Of over 50,000 ratings,...read more

  • Kathleen Glasgow

    'Part Agatha Christie, part Veronica Mars, and completely entertaining' -- Karen M McManus, #1 NYT bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying Welcome to Castle Cove — a town cursed with missing girls, bad boyfriends, family secrets, and some very steep cliffs. Last summer, Alice Ogilvie's basketball-star boyfriend, Steve, dumped her. Then she disappeared for five days. Where she went and what happened to her is the biggest mystery in Castle Cove. Or at least it was. Because now, another one of Steve's girlfriends has vanished: Brooke Donovan, Alice's ex-best friend. And it doesn't look like Brooke will be coming back ... Enter Iris Adams, Alice's tutor. Iris has her...read more

  • Kathleen Glasgow

    Who killed Brooke Donovan? It's the biggest mystery of the summer, and everyone in Castle Cove thinks it's the wrong guy. Fans of One of Us Is Lying and Riverdale can't miss this page-turning who-done-it that's sure to be the next must read Young Adult thriller! Last summer, Alice Ogilvie's basketball-star boyfriend Steve dumped her. Then she disappeared for five days. She's not talking, so where she went and what happened to her is the biggest mystery in Castle Cove. Or it was, at least. But now, another one of Steve's girlfriends has vanished: Brooke Donovan, Alice's ex–best friend. And it doesn't look like Brooke will be coming back. . . Enter Iris Adams, Alice's tutor. Iris has her...read more