Searching for: "Maxine Mei-Fung Chung"

  • Maxine Mei-Fung Chung

    Optioned by Netflix and a most anticipated book of 2020 from The Rumpus, Electric Literature, and LitHub. 'The Eighth Girl is an exquisite exploration of childhood trauma and its impact on the psyche. Part thriller, part character study, I devoured this novel in one sitting, reflecting on each sentence, each passage, and each astute observation of humanity. A true gem!' — Wendy Walker, bestselling author of The Night Before In this unsettling, seductive psychological thriller, a young woman with multiple personalities is drawn into London’s hellish underworld when she becomes entangled with a man who has an abominable secret, for fans of Caroline Kepnes and Clare...read more

  • Maxine Mei-Fung Chung

    One Woman, many personas. But which is telling the truth? Alexa Wú is a brilliant yet darkly self-aware young woman whose chaotic life is manipulated and controlled by a series of alternate personalities. Only three people know about their existence: her therapist Daniel; her stepmother Anna; and her enigmatic best friend Ella. When Ella gets a job at a high-end gentleman's club, she is gradually drawn into London's cruel underbelly. With lives at stake, Alexa follows her friend on a daring rescue mission. Threatened and vulnerable, she will discover whether her multiple personalities are her greatest asset, or her biggest obstacle. "Relentless tension until the shock of the final...read more