Searching for: "Pam Jenoff"

  • Pam Jenoff

    ‘A gripping tale’ MY WEEKLY ‘Thrilling’ WOMAN ‘A truly gripping read of mystery, love and heroism’ FROST MAGAZINE The Lost Girls of Paris is an emotional story of friendship and betrayal during the second world war, inspired by true events – from the international bestseller Pam Jenoff. 1940s. With the world at war, Eleanor Trigg leads a mysterious ring of female secret agents in London. Twelve of these women are sent to aid the resistance. They never return home. 1946. Passing through Grand Central Station, Grace Healey finds an abandoned suitcase tucked beneath a...read more

  • Pam Jenoff

    ***THE UNFORGETTABLE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER*** ‘Secrets, lies, treachery, and passion… I read this novel in a headlong rush’ Christina Barker Kline, number one bestselling author of Orphan Train ‘Jenoff’s prose is evocative and compelling’ The Globe and Mail Sixteen-year-old Noa has been cast out in disgrace after becoming pregnant by a Nazi soldier and being forced to give up her baby. She lives above a small rail station, which she cleans in order to earn her keep… When Noa discovers a boxcar containing dozens of Jewish infants bound for a concentration camp, she is...read more

  • Pam Jenoff

    A New York Times Bestseller “Fraught with danger, filled with mystery, and meticulously researched, The Lost Girls of Paris is a fascinating tale of the hidden women who helped to win the war.” —Lisa Wingate, New York Times bestselling author of Before We Were Yours From the author of the runaway bestseller The Orphan’s Tale comes a remarkable story of friendship and courage centered around three women and a ring of female secret agents during World War II.1946, ManhattanOne morning while passing through Grand Central Terminal on her way to work, Grace Healey finds an abandoned suitcase tucked beneath a bench. Unable to resist her own curiosity, Grace opens the suitcase, where...read more

  • Pam Jenoff

    In her luminous and groundbreaking debut, New York Times bestselling author Pam Jenoff shows the unimaginable sacrifices one woman must make in a time of war Nineteen-year-old Emma Bau has been married only three weeks when Nazi tanks thunder into her native Poland. Within days Emma’s husband, Jacob, is forced to disappear underground, leaving her imprisoned within the city’s decrepit Jewish ghetto. But then, in the dead of night, the resistance smuggles her out. Taken to Krakow to live with Jacob’s Catholic aunt, Krysia, Emma takes on a new identity as Anna Lipowski, a gentile. Emma’s already precarious situation is complicated by her introduction to Kommandant Richwalder, a...read more

  • Pam Jenoff

    An ambitious novel that spans decades and continents, The Things We Cherished tells the story of Charlotte Gold and Jack Harrington, two fiercely independent attor¬neys who find themselves slowly falling for one another while working to defend the brother of a Holocaust hero against allegations of World War II-era war crimes. The defendant, wealthy financier Roger Dykmans, mysteriously refuses to help in his own defense, revealing only that proof of his innocence lies within an intricate timepiece last seen in Nazi Germany. As the narrative moves from Philadelphia to Germany, Poland, and Italy, we are given glimpses of the lives that the anniversary clock has touched over the past century...read more

  • Pam Jenoff

    Look out for Pam's new book, The Lost Girls of Paris, a story of friendship and courage centered around three women and a ring of female spies during World War II. A New York Times bestseller! 'Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants will embrace this novel. ' —Library Journal 'Secrets, lies, treachery, and passion…. I read this novel in a headlong rush.' —Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train A powerful novel of friendship set in a traveling circus during World War II, The Orphan's Tale introduces two extraordinary women and their harrowing stories of sacrifice and survival  Sixteen-year-old...read more

  • Pam Jenoff

    Summer 1941  Young Adelia Montforte flees fascist Italy for America, where she is whisked away to the shore by her well-meaning aunt and uncle. Here, she meets and falls for Charlie Connally, the eldest of the four Irish-Catholic boys next door. But all hopes for a future together are soon throttled by the war and a tragedy that hits much closer to home.  Grief-stricken, Addie flees—first to Washington and then to war-torn London—and finds a position at a prestigious newspaper, as well as a chance to redeem lost time, lost family…and lost love. But the past always nips at her heels, demanding to be reckoned with. And in a final, fateful choice, Addie discovers...read more

  • Pam Jenoff

    Una poderosa novela de amistad dentro de un circo ambulante durante la Segunda Guerra Mundial, El vagón de los huérfanos presenta a dos mujeres extraordinarias y sus historias desgarradoras de sacrificio y supervivencia. Noa, de dieciséis años, ha sido expulsada en desgracia después de quedar embarazada de un soldado nazi y verse forzada a renunciar a su bebé. Vive en los altos de una pequeña estación del ferrocarril, que limpia para ganarse su estancia allí. Cuando Noa descubre un furgón en el cual hay docenas de bebés judíos que son llevados a un campo de concentración, recuerda al hijo que le fue...read more

  • Pam Jenoff

    From the New York Times bestselling author of The Orphan's Tale How have I been lucky enough to come here, to be alive, when so many others are not? I should have died…. But I am here. 1945. Surviving the brutality of a Nazi prison camp, Marta Nederman is lucky to have escaped with her life. Recovering from the horror, she meets Paul, an American soldier who gives her hope of a happier future. But their plans to meet in London are dashed when Paul's plane crashes. Devastated and pregnant, Marta marries Simon, a caring British diplomat, and glimpses the joy that home and family can bring. But her happiness is threatened when she learns of a Communist spy in British...read more