Searching for: "Tammy Cohen"

  • Tammy Cohen

    Random House presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of They All Fall Down by Tammy Cohen, read by Elizabeth Bower. 'A fast-paced, twist-fuelled read' Good Housekeeping 'I devoured this book in one sitting; it's gripping throughout with a brilliant twist in the tip of its tail.' ERIN KELLY, bestselling author of He Said She Said 'Tammy Cohen can twist a story better than any crime writer I know' JANE CASEY 'Brilliant, twisty, clever - another gripping thriller from Tammy Cohen. I absolutely loved it' LISA JEWELL 'An ingeniously dark premise...proves Tammy Cohen to be a master at the literary sleight of hand...I loved it.' SARAH PINBOROUGH, author of Behind Her Eyes...read more

  • Tammy Cohen

    Penguin presents the audio edition of Stop at Nothing by Tammy Cohen, read by Gabrielle Glaister and Alexandra Dowling. WHAT WOULD YOU DO TO GET JUSTICE FOR YOUR FAMILY? A gripping, relatable and intriguing thriller from one of the best-loved writers in the genre. For fans of Lisa Jewell, Heidi Perks and C L Taylor. ******** A mother’s job is to keep her children safe. Tess has always tried to be a good mother. Of course, there are things she wishes she’d done differently, but doesn’t everyone feel that way? Then Emma, her youngest, is attacked on her way home from a party, plunging them into a living nightmare which only gets worse when the man responsible is set...read more

  • Tammy Cohen

    What happens to us when we die? Where do people go? What do they see? What messages do they receive? Why are they allowed to come back? "The Day I Died" brings together ten profoundly moving testimonies from people who have passed through the limits of human endurance and beyond. Around the world, ordinary people go about their daily lives convinced they've had a glimpse into the afterlife. Their eyewitness accounts often share uncanny similarities, and this book does justice to this beguiling subject by analyzing dramatic narratives and shedding light on a phenomenon at the crossroads of the medical and the mystical. Tammy Cohen presents ten intriguing real-life accounts, including a man...read more

  • Tammy Cohen

    You fall in love, you get married, and you build a lifetime's worth of dreams around each other. Then suddenly, it's gone - the past tainted, the present a living nightmare, the future wiped out. Divorce is the blade that cuts the still-beating heart out of a marriage. What's left is a gaping wound that festers and can all too quickly become infected. Where once was love, now comes hate, where once was purity, now comes corruption. Dreams of happy ever after are replaced by visions of revenge. The collapse of a marriage creates a monster that feeds on the basest of our emotions - greed, jealousy, hatred, bitterness. The people in this book weren't born evil, but in the heat of a...read more

  • Tammy Cohen

    Who doesn't want to be a millionaire? Well, if you have ever wanted to join the growing ranks of British millionaires, then this is the book for you. Here, sixteen self-made multi-millionaires come clean about how they became filthy rich. There's Andrew Reynolds, who grew up in a small caravan, yet went on to make £30 million working from home. And Dominic McVey, who made a fortune importing scooters when he was just 14 and now, ten years on, is head of a thriving cosmetics distribution company. There is no such thing as a 'typical millionaire'. Some are middle-aged, others are barely out of school; some come from nothing, others reinvent themselves after changing careers. In fact, all...read more

  • Tammy Cohen

    There are things no-one can prepare you for when your daughter goes missing - you are haunted by her memory. Even close friends can't understand what you are going through, and only in a group with mothers of other lost children can you find real comfort. But as the parents gather to support each other in the wake of another disappearance, a crack appears in the group that threatens to rock their lives all over again. Welcome to the club no one wants to...read more

  • Tammy Cohen

    You see the people you work with every day; but what can't you see? Amira, Sarah, Paula, Ewan and Charlie have worked together for years - they know how each other likes their coffee, whose love life is a mess, whose children keep them up at night. But their comfortable routine life is suddenly shattered when an aggressive new boss walks in... Now, there's something chilling in the air. Who secretly hates everyone? Who is tortured by their past? Who is capable of...read more

  • Tammy Cohen

    I am missing. Held captive by a blue-eyed stranger. To mark the twelve days of Christmas, he gives me a gift every day, each more horrible than the last. The twelfth day is getting closer. After that, there'll be no more Christmas cheer for me. No mince pies, no carols. No way out... But I have a secret. No-one has guessed it. Will...read more

  • Tammy Cohen

    Out Christmas shopping one December afternoon, Jessica Gould meets the charming Dominic Lacey and impulsively agrees to go home with him for a drink. What follows is a Twelve Days of Christmas from hell as Lacey holds Jessica captive, forcing her to wear his missing wife's gowns and eat lavish holiday meals. Each day, he gifts her with one item from his twisted past-his dead sister's favorite toy, disturbing family photos, a box of teeth. As the days pass and the "gifts" become darker and darker, Jessica realizes that Lacey has a plan for her, and he never intends to let her go. But Jessica has a secret of her own...a secret that may just mean she has a chance to make it out...read more