Searching for: "Annie Q"

  • Annie Rains

    A pitch-perfect summer camp rom-com about two teens with nothing in common who come together to help break up a romance and unexpectedly start one of their own... Sixteen-year-old Paisley Manning has been attending Camp Starling since she was a little girl, when her parents ran it together. For the last few years, since her father’s death, she’s been the one helping her mom run the camp behind the scenes. This year, however, will be Camp Starling’s last hurrah because Paisley’s mom has met a guy online and they’re getting married.   Enter Hayden Bennett, who is working alongside Paisley. Paisley and Hayden are like oil and water. She follows the...read more

  • Xuan Juliana Wang

    A FINALIST FOR THE NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY YOUNG LIONS FICTION AWARD • SHORTLISTED FOR THE PEN/ROBERT W. BINGHAM PRIZE FOR DEBUT SHORT STORY COLLECTION • WINNER OF THE CALIFORNIA BOOK AWARDS GOLD MEDAL IN FIRST FICTION • WINNER OF THE JOHN ZACHARIS FIRST BOOK AWARD • LONGLISTED FOR THE STORY PRIZE • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY LIBRARY JOURNAL  “An urgent and necessary literary voice.”—Alexander Chee, Electric Literature    “Tough, luminous stories.”—The New York Times Book Review  “Spectacular.”—Vogue Xuan Juliana...read more

  • Juleah Del Rosario

    A high school senior attempts to salvage her reputation among her Ivy League-obsessed classmates by writing their college admissions essays and in the process learns big truths about herself in this mesmerizing debut novel-in-verse, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Sonya Sones. Nic Chen refuses to spend her senior year branded as the girl who cheated on her charismatic and lovable boyfriend. To redefine her reputation among her Ivy League-obsessed classmates, Nic begins writing their college admissions essays. But the more essays Nic writes for other people, the less sure she becomes of herself, the kind of person she is, and whether her moral compass even points north...read more

  • Shana Youngdahl

    A Seventeen Best Book of the Year A New York Public Library Top Ten Best Book of the Year A Kirkus Best Book of the Year For fans of All the Bright Places and Looking for Alaska comes 'a daring, inventive story about love and loss and longing, reminding us that every choice can be a new chance. A dazzling, not-to-be-missed debut.' --Kathleen Glasgow, author of Girl in Pieces In one impulsive moment the summer before they leave for college, Scarlett and David plunge into a brief and irresistible swirl of romance, particle physics, and questionable decisions. Scarlett and David have known each other all their lives in small-town Graceville, Colorado, where David is just another...read more

  • Elena Favilli

    A continuation of the New York Times bestselling series, Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls: 100 Immigrant Women Who Changed the World is packed with 100 bedtime stories about the lives of 100 extraordinary women from the past and the present. This volume recognizes women who leave their homeland to seek refuge, to realize their dreams, and to share their invaluable contributions with the world. The latest installment in the New York Times bestselling Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls series, featuring 100 immigrant women who have shaped, and will continue to shape, our world. Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls: 100 Immigrant Women Who Changed the World is the third book in the New...read more

  • Lindsay Cameron

    A young woman’s escalating obsession with a seemingly perfect man leads her down a dangerous path in this “delicious and marvelously controlled” (The New York Times Book Review) novel of suspense. “Bitingly modern and totally addictive, Lindsay Cameron’s suspense debut is the freshest take on stalker fiction since You.”—Andrea Bartz, New York Times bestselling author of We Were Never Here NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY SHE READS Eyes aren’t the windows to the soul. Emails are. Cassie Woodson is adrift. After suffering an epic tumble down the corporate ladder, Cassie finds the only way she can pay her bills is...read more

  • Wesley King

    A heartfelt, witty, and thought-provoking YA love story about two teens who fall for each other while forced apart during quarantine, written by two New York Times bestselling authors, and for fans of Five Feet Apart, Anna and the French Kiss, and My Life Next Door Maxine and Jonah meet in the canned goods aisle just as California is going into lockdown. Max’s part-time job as a personal grocery shopper is about to transform into a hellish gauntlet. Jonah’s preexisting anxiety is about to become an epic daily struggle. As Max and Jonah get to know each other through FaceTime dates, socially distanced playground hangs, and the escalating heartbreaks of the pandemic,...read more

  • Andrea Wang

    “The little girl I was would have been thrilled to encounter Meilan... having found a character who embraces the complexity of being both Chinese and American, I would have been able to echo her words: 'I am not alone.'”  —New York Times Book Review by Jean Kwok   A family feud before the start of seventh grade propels Meilan from Boston's Chinatown to rural Ohio, where she must tap into her inner strength and sense of justice to make a new place for herself in this resonant debut. Meilan Hua's world is made up of a few key ingredients: her family's beloved matriarch, Nai Nai; the bakery her parents, aunts, and uncles own and run in Boston's Chinatown; and...read more

  • Jessica Koosed Etting

    Five Feet Apart meets Tell Me Three Things in this YA contemporary novel about two sisters, one summer, and a diagnosis that changes everything. Abby needs to escape a life that she no longer recognizes as her own. Her old life--the one where she was a high school volleyball star with a textbook-perfect future--has been ripped away. Abby and her sister, Brooke, have received a letter from their estranged dad informing them he has Huntington's disease, a fatal, degenerative disorder that you wouldn't wish on your worst enemy. And when the sisters agree to genetic testing, one of them tests positive. Fleeing to Catalina Island for the summer, Abby is relieved to be in a place where no...read more

  • Judd Winick

    'An action-packed page turner with heart!'--Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN Take off on a new adventure and find out more about what really happened on Hilo's world with HILO--the hilarious, action-packed New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that kids love! MORE ACTION! MORE FUN! MORE LAUGHS! MORE ROBOTS! What REALLY happened in Hilo's world before he came to Earth? D.J. and our favorite space boy, Hilo, take a DANGEROUS trip to Hilo's home planet to find out! But everything Hilo thinks he knows about his past is about to be turned inside out and UPSIDE DOWN! Hilo was supposed to save everyone...but what happens if it's Hilo that needs saving?! Is ANYONE who we think they...read more

  • Judd Winick

    'An action-packed page turner with heart!'—Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN Take off on an action packed adventure with HILO Book 3! Dog Man meets Big Nate in this hilarious New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that kids love! Aah!!!! Everyone's favorite space boy is BACK! Hilo may look like an ordinary kid, but he’s DEFINITELY not! When we last saw Hilo, DJ, and Gina, Gina had been sucked into a mysterious portal! But friends don’t let friends disappear into NOWHERE! It’s up to D.J. and Hilo to follow her. Will there be danger? YES! Will there be amazing surprises? OF COURSE! Will Gina end up being the one to save...read more

  • Judd Winick

    'An action-packed page turner with heart!'--Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN Take off on an action packed adventure with HILO Book 4! Dog Manmeets Big Nate in this hilarious New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that kids love! Chock full of MORE MONSTERS! MORE ACTION! MORE LAUGHS! MORE FUN! DJ and Gina are TOTALLY ordinary kids. But Hilo isn't! ALERT! ALERT! ALERT! Has our favorite space boy finally met his match? Not if D.J. and Gina can help it! Mega Robot Monsters are suddenly waking up all over and they're TOO BIG and TOO STRONG for Hilo to fight on his own! Luckily, he doesn't have to! He has GINA and some brand new SUPER POWERS on his side! Being heroes...read more

  • Gish Jen

    The acclaimed, award-winning author of The Resisters takes measure of the fifty years since the opening of China and its unexpected effects on the lives of ordinary people. It is a unique book that only Jen could write—a story collection accruing the power of a novel as it proceeds—a work that Cynthia Ozick has called “an art beyond art. It is life itself.” Beginning with a cheery letter penned by a Chinese girl in heaven to “poor Mr. Nixon” in hell, Gish Jen embarks on a fictional journey through U.S.-China relations, capturing the excitement of a world on the brink of tectonic change.   Opal Chen reunites with her Chinese sisters after forty...read more

  • Jennifer Yen

    A hilarious, heartfelt rom-com about the unexpected consequences of one teen's quest to help her friends find love, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Jane Austen. High school junior Gigi Wong strives to be the best. After all, that’s what everyone expects of her—her parents, friends, and even potential colleges. Thankfully, her best friend, Kyle, is always there to listen with a smile and a delicious bowl of ramen. Still, with her future—and her dreams—on the line, how is she to stand out when her classmates seem so perfect too?   Her answer comes in the form of an app writing contest. If Gigi can secure the nomination to represent her school, she has a...read more

  • Katie Zhao

    An epic new fantasy series inspired by Chinese mythology that #1 New York Times bestselling author Kwame Mbalia calls 'a hilarious tussle between homework, family, and heroism.' When a girl awakens the stuff of legends from an old family recipe, she must embrace her extraordinary heritage to save the world. Winnie Zeng has two goals: survive her first year of middle school and outdo her stuck-up archnemesis, David Zuo. It won’t be easy, since, according to her older sister, middle school is the pits. Luckily, Winnie studied middle school survival tactics in comic books and anime, and nothing will stop her from being the very best student.   But none of Winnie’s...read more

  • Judd Winick

    'An action-packed page turner with heart!'--Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN For five books, Razorwark has chased Hilo through the Universe. Now the chase is over. Find out how the epic war between Razorwark and Hilo ends and get ready to start the next adventure with the New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that kids and critics love! Being a hero isn't easy. But Hilo had no idea it would be this hard. Hilo came to earth because he was running from Razorwark. But he's done running. Razorwark has come to earth. And the time has come for one final face to face showdown. What happens will decide the fate of the robot world . . . and Hilo's future. The sacrifice will be great....read more