Book Rating (11)
Narrator Rating (1)

The Upside of Irrationality: The Unexpected Benefits of Defying Logic at Work and at Home

Unabridged Audio Book

Download On Audiobooks.com
Stream On Audiobooks.com
CD Rental On Simply Audiobooks

Download or Stream instantly more than 55,000 audiobooks.
Listen to "The Upside of Irrationality: The Unexpected Benefits of Defying Logic at Work and at Home" on your iOS and Android device.

Don't have an iOS or Android device, then listen in your browse on any PC or Mac computer.

Author:

Narrator:

Length:

Publisher:

Date:

Simon Jones

8 Hours 19 Minutes

HarperAudio

June 2010

Audio Book Summary

“Dan Ariely is a genius at understanding human behavior: no economist does a better job of uncovering and explaining the hidden reasons for the weird ways we act.” — James Surowiecki, author of The Wisdom of Crowds
Behavioral economist and New York Times bestselling author of Predictably Irrational Dan Ariely returns to offer a much-needed take on the irrational decisions that influence our dating lives, our workplace experiences, and our temptation to cheat in any and all areas. Fans of Freakonomics, Survival of the Sickest, and Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and The Tipping Point will find many thought-provoking insights in The Upside of Irrationality.

Similar Audio Books

Reviews

  • Ron Peschon

    It's a good book. Much of it is just common sense. But because of individual biases change does not come about easily. Executive compensation for example.

    Book Rating